The University of Texas Rio Grande Valley

The University of Texas Rio Grande Valley Administration

Executive Officers

President of the University Guy Bailey, Ph.D.
Deputy President

Janna Arney, Ph.D.

Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs, Student Success & P-16 Integration Patricia Alvarez McHatton, Ph.D.
Executive Vice President for Finance & Administration Rick Anderson, MBA
Executive Vice President for Research, Graduate Studies & New Program Development Parwinder Grewal, Ph.D.
 Executive Vice President for Health Affairs & Dean, School of Medicine  John H. Krouse, M.D., Ph.D., MBA
Executive Vice President for Institutional Advancement Kelly Scrivner, Ed.D.
Vice President and Director of Athletics
Chasse Conque
Vice President for Governmental and Community Relations Veronica Gonzáles
Vice President for Strategic Enrollment Maggie Hinojosa, Ed.D.
Chief Audit Officer
Eloy Alaniz

Administrative Officers of Academic Units

Associate Vice Provost for Institutional Accreditation Christine Shupala, Ph.D.
Associate Vice Provost for Assessment & Continuous Improvement Laura Saenz, Ph.D.
Senior Associate Vice President for Student Success Luzelma G. Canales,Ph.D.
Dean, Robert C. Vackar College of Business & Entrepreneurship Lance Nail, Ph.D.
Interim Dean, College of Education & P-16 Integration Alma Dolores Rodríguez, Ed.D.
Interim Dean, College of Engineering & Computer Science Ala Qubbaj, Ph.D.
Dean, College of Fine Arts Steven Block, Ph.D.
Dean, Graduate College Parwinder Grewal, Ph.D.
Dean, College of Health Affairs Michael W. Lehker, Ph.D.
Dean, College of Liberal Arts Walter Diaz, Ph.D.
Dean, Honors College Mark Anderson, Ph.D.
Dean, School of Medicine John H. Krouse, M.D., Ph.D., MBA 
Dean, College of Science Vivian Incera, Ph.D.
Assoc. Vice President for Student Academic Success & Dean, University College Jonikka Charlton, Ph.D.