The University of Texas Rio Grande Valley Administration

Executive Leadership

President of the University Guy Bailey, Ph.D.
Executive Vice President and Provost Janna Arney, Ph.D.
Senior Vice President for Finance and Planning Michael Mueller, M.B.A
Senior Vice President for Research, Dean of the Graduate College Can (John) Saygin, Ph.D.
Dean, School of Medicine and Senior Vice President of UT Health RGV Michael B. Hocker, M.D., MHS
Executive Vice President for Institutional Advancement Kelly Nassour, Ed.D.
Senior Vice President for Governmental & Community Relations Veronica Gonzáles, J.D.
Senior Vice President for Strategic Enrollment & Student Affairs Maggie Hinojosa, Ed.D.
Vice President and Director of Athletics Chasse Conque, M.B.A.

Administrative Officers of Academic Units

Associate Vice President for Institutional Accreditation & Program Development and Analysis Christine Shupala, Ph.D.
Associate Vice President for Curriculum & Institutional Assessment Laura Saenz, Ph.D.
Dean, Robert C. Vackar College of Business & Entrepreneurship Lance Nail, Ph.D.
Dean, College of Education & P-16 Integration Alma Dolores Rodríguez, Ed.D.
Dean, College of Engineering & Computer Science Ala Qubbaj, Ph.D.
Dean, College of Fine Arts Jeffrey Ward, Ph.D.
Dean, Graduate College Can (John) Saygin, Ph.D.
Dean, College of Health Professions Michael W. Lehker, Ph.D.
Dean, College of Liberal Arts Walter Diaz, Ph.D.
Dean, Honors College Mark Andersen, Ph.D.
Dean, School of Medicine Michael B. Hocker, M.D., MHS. 
Dean, College of Sciences Vivian Incera, Ph.D.
Associate Provost for Student Success & Dean, University College Jonikka Charlton, Ph.D.